Only an Administrator can delete a business account via the Administration portal. Please follow the path below:
Step 1: In the menu go to > Administration > Manage Team
Step 2: Click on the Action button and select Delete Company
Step 3: Select the checkbox and click on “Delete”
You will then be automatically directed to your Personal Account on Booking.com.
When a business account is successfully deleted, the following will occur:
- Upon login all users will no longer be re-directed to the business account; rather they will login to their personal account
- All data like booking history, travel profiles, saved credit cards are removed and cannot be retrieved