Only an administrator can delete a business account via the Administration portal. Follow the steps below:
Step 1: In the menu go to Administration Manage team
Step 2: Click the Action button and select Delete company
Step 3: Select the checkbox and click Delete
You’ll then be automatically directed to your Personal account on Booking.com.
When a business account is successfully deleted, the following will occur:
- Upon log-in, all users will no longer be re-directed to the business account, and instead will log in to their personal account
- All data like booking history, travel profiles, and saved credit cards are removed and can’t be retrieved